Beginners - June 2016 (Page 7)

"Type This" Game

Write your question here. I am a beginner at C++ and I need help regarding a certain program I must make: I would like to be able to make a type this game t...
[1 reply] : Running your code in http://cpp.sh/ produces a lot of errors! The com... (by closed account 48bpfSEw)
Using an object from Class A in Class B

Hi, So I have a class Student that contains student first name and last name And I have 2 other classes named DateOfBirth and Units What I'm trying to do is ...
[7 replies] Last: How does this ensure that when the vector takes in the student object... (by AbstractionAnon)
Help pls (1,2)

Hello, I'm new in this site. I need help for my Unity Game. So I finished my game but I want the game to Auto-Save and Auto-Load. And I'm a NOOB at C++, I know ...
[23 replies] Last: I already have a script BUT i'm getting errors with it: http://www.tal... (by Salar 2)
by Job 04
Reading strings and integers from textile

Hi, I have a script that uses several variables. I first give all these variables a value. I then want the script to read a textfile and if it finds the variabl...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks for helping! Everything is working now :) (by Job 04)
by yiddo
Multidimensional Array - can't compile

Hello guys. Last time i couldn't compile something i understood that i have to enable C++11 ISO etc... in my CodeBlocks settings. I'm not sure what i am missing...
[2 replies] Last: I had few unsuccessful tries and went mad (renaming variables). I am s... (by yiddo)
by FBHSIE
A few coding errors

Mind showing me what I did wrong? http://prntscr.com/bjcjv6 //Ashton Dreiling //Money exercise #include <iostream> #include <stdlib.h> using namesp...
[17 replies] Last: change your integers back to doubles(#youwhererighttostartwith)....tha... (by closed account 37oyvCM9)
How to print coloured window with text?

How to print coloured window in output with text in it?