Beginners - June 2018 (Page 4)

by nearc
How to delete whole linked list?

Can't find information, can only find how to delete at certain place.
[4 replies] Last: I gave you the algorithm, is that sufficient for you? BTW: It shoul... (by jonnin)
c - calculating file content separately

Well, so far I've opened a file. The file output looks like this: Credit: 300 20 100 45 Cash: 150 200 30 10 25 Everything is fine with the...
[4 replies] Last: Here's a possibility in C: #include <stdio.h> #include <stdlib.h> #... (by tpb)
"x" outputs as an integer even though it is a float!

Hi, so I recently started learning C++ and I first decided to make a quadratic calculator. I have seen through some of the errors and I eventually cleared them ...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/238780/ (by helios)
Adding a Max Bet Option for a Craps game

I am sure I'll save myself half a day by posting my question here. I need to add an option where if I type "max" I can bet the maximum amount. Yes I have a l...
[2 replies] Last: jonnin: Thanks for the reply! For now I have used a char to check the... (by fstudent)
Difference between these two?

What is the difference between these two pieces of code? Are they the same with just a different way of defining? std::unique_ptr<int> y(new int(20)); ...
[2 replies] Last: That "unspecified-evaluation-order leak" in JLBorges link is mildly su... (by tpb)
by sc7
which datastructure to use here?

I recently met with a graph theory question which asks us to some operations on a graph, I can't seem to put my finger on the right datastructure to use there f...
[5 replies] Last: Something along these lines, perhaps: #include <map> #include <vect... (by JLBorges)
what laptop specification needed before i can run unreal engine4

hello guys, i wanna start using unreal engine to build C++ games, but i need to buy my laptop first, so please guy what are the minimum specification (RAM , CPU...
[2 replies] Last: ok tanks. (by jamesgodspower)