Beginners - June 2019 (Page 12)

by sparki
R-value references and move semantics

Hi, I require help in understanding what's the purpose of the program below and what it does. I can't seem to understand what it is trying to do. There are some...
[1 reply] : I assume you can figure out that it's calculating fibonacci numbers, s... (by dutch)
Crossroads city problem

Hey guys! I'm trying to find a solution to a crossing road problem i was given for practice. But i really hit a nail in it. Basically i am given a graph and...
[2 replies] Last: @Handy Andy Thank you for your reply. I wrote it really quick and did... (by FreeSocks)
by sturk
C++ template metaprogramming

Can anyone explain to me how does the following output of '5' came about? And how does this particular program works. Because I couldn't for the life of me figu...
[1 reply] : You can think of a template as instructions for the compiler to figure... (by Repeater)
how to count each letter in each word

hi guys im new in c++ and i dont know much the homework problem asks to count each word from the user input and then count the occurrence of each letter in the...
[14 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <cctype> #include <map... (by lastchance)
how to print

hi guys im new in c++, and i don't know much. when i run the following code char input = {}; char name = {}; char age = {}; char title = {}; cout ...
[5 replies] Last: Hello gongong , No. "std::cin.ignore()" and "std::ws" may appear to ... (by Handy Andy)
by yup2
Subtracting two objects (overloading -)

Im having a bit of an issue subtracting two objects, the following code runs however it crashes after outputting the two objects. Ive ran into a wall at this po...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you so much for going in-depth!! I definitely understand it bett... (by yup2)
Initializing Array from a Class