Beginners - March 2014 (Page 75)

by Huppa
Need help fixings bugs/errors

As you can tell, I'm trying to convert inches to cm, or cm to inches, depending on the input from the user. I'm new to using char and wondering how I'm suppose ...
[4 replies] Last: You forgot a << in there. Yeah... Not like that's important or anyt... (by Huppa)
Never seen this before.

#ifndef SEQ_H #define SEQ_H #define INIT_VAL "A1" #include<vector> #include<string> using std::string; using std::vector; class SEQ { private: string id...
[1 reply] : Hi Cody, Line 16 has default value - if no argument is supplied it wi... (by TheIdeasMan)
by alsade
where should i release the dynamic memory?

i allocated dynamic memory in the function's... where should i "free" the memory? #include <iostream> #include <stdlib.h> using namespace std; int* m...
[1 reply] : After you done with it. In your code that means at the end of main(). ... (by MiiNiPaa)
Expression must have integral or unscoped enum type.

Hello everyone I am writing a small program for class that measures 3d distance. I have been trying for figure out what I'm doing wrong for the last couple hou...
[12 replies] Last: Actually after thinking about it I'm not sure why I didn't just multip... (by Mechennyy)
by Huppa
Need help with ASCII program

I need to input two characters, and print out the symbol with it's corresponding ASCII number saying which one is larger. What am I doing wrong? //char_comp...
[1 reply] : 1) Creating an infinite loop on lines 16-22 2) Casting char to char on... (by MiiNiPaa)
Passing an input file by reference into a function that returns a string

So i am supposed to pass an input file by reference into a function that returns a string type. The point is to read the name of the person in the file and retu...
[5 replies] Last: You have declared calcScore to take 7 arguments but on line 34 you onl... (by Peter87)
Help with shuffling cards (Vector)