Beginners - May 2015 (Page 38)

compiler error when filling a vector with info from a class.

Hello, I need help filling a vector that is in a class I created called List, with info that is input into a class called Item. I get one compiler error that sa...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you for the answer and the advice. I have lots of code working n... (by AC DC Bag)
std::bind question...

On msvc2013 I can do this: class c { void member_function(int x) { std::cout << x; } void test() { std::function<void(int)> fn = std::bind(&c::member_functi...
[no replies]
Number Analysis program

I'm trying to write a program that asks a user for a file name, which contains a set of numbers. The program should should read the contents of the file into an...
[4 replies] Last: now it has this error LINK||fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input ... (by danieldd7)
Passing by reference?

So this is my first project from an "introductory" programming course that I already turned in and was graded but couldn't figure out how to do ONE thing. It is...
[3 replies] Last: Yeah so I went ahead and said what you said to do. I was over thinking... (by ElTucan)
Passing pointers to functions within functions URGENT.

I have a lab due tomorrow, so thanks for a quick reply. For some reason, my pointer won't cout when it comes to the printInventory function. I printed it in th...
[1 reply] : readFile should take count by reference (or by address if you prefer... (by cire)
Slot machine program , I am stuck.

So I am trying to program a slot machine but the few problems I have encounters all lie in random number generation my main issue is how do I make truly random ...
[2 replies] Last: You won't get a truly random number. But there are pseudo-randoms: htt... (by Homberto)
by mkiopl
multiply problem

ok so i got this code and x=1.5 and y= -2.5 instead of giving me a=0 and b= -3, it gives me a=0 b=0... can you guyz please explain me why ? and the answer ple...