Beginners - May 2015

Factorials - Classic Recursion Example

Im having a difficult time understanding HOW exactly the factorial based recursion example works. The example is given in the tutorials section of this website ...
[5 replies] Last: Arslan, exactly. (by Ispil)
Overload getline

Well, i have to do this for university and i don't find on google how to do the getline overload, i don't know if the code's class is right or if i'm not doing ...
[2 replies] Last: Oh, gracias, ya estaba volviendome loca pensando en como hacerlo (by pertenezcoaselg)
Help with Gillespie algorithm

Hello, I am doing a project which will use a Gillespie algorithm. I am new to coding in general but can do simple things. I have been trying to find examples...
[1 reply] : This looks like you can port this into C++ http://lennarthilbert.com/... (by Bdanielz)
Splitting a string

I want be able to input a string such as "box 3 4 5" and then assign each of the 4 items to a new variable to do calculations (volume, surface area). I'm new t...
[4 replies] Last: If you look at the declaration of operator>> you'll see it returns a r... (by andywestken)
by Winsu
Can not resolve overloaded on template

I'm trying to know which one is the bigger value at any type, for that propouse I have done a template, and I'm using a member function to resolve which one is...
[4 replies] Last: I'm using type_info to resolve what you suggested before, but now I'm ... (by Winsu)
help

hey guys i need a hand here i'm kind of bad in c++ and i can't figure out how to write this program .... Write a C++ program for the following game: • The ...
[1 reply] : generate random numbers: http://www.dreamincode.net/forums/topic/14057... (by mutexe)
Program skipping lines of code for no apparent reason

I'm currently writing a program to manage a database of math textbooks for a class I'm taking, however the program is doing some funky things and I have no idea...