Beginners - November 2013 (Page 80)

Need help understanding passing pointers

I am new to C++, and I am reading the book "Beginning C++ Through Game Programming", by Michael Daws...
[3 replies] Last: @HEDO4EJIOBEK: Yes, I did forget the ")" at the end of the first line,... (by lightbulb101069)
rock/paper/scissors

This is what I have as a start to my R/P/S game. The only parameters are:You must use the rand() fun...
[7 replies] Last: I've played around with rock paper scissors concepts in C++ earlier on... (by CplusplusAcolyte)
by enemy
how to stop the for loop at certain i value

Hello! Please, how to stop for loop at the certain i value and embedd do while in there? Many thank...
[3 replies] Last: I think he means like this int count = 0; for( i = 0; i < 10; ++i )... (by giblit)
by hilft
Can't understand the outcome! help

I do not understand why my compiler gives me 21 when I run the code below. From my understanding, i...
[1 reply] : The order in which a.get() and b.get() are evaluated on line 13 is uns... (by cire)
by leo255
Finding minimum and maximum line by line (Fstream)

Pretty straightforward question here. I'm used to setting an upper and lower value for variables, an...
[1 reply] : for (int i = 0; i < '\n'; i++) { What is the output for the ... (by cire)
operator"->"

Hi, I think this is an operator in C or maybe also in C++ my question is : what does this operato...
[2 replies] Last: It is exactly equivalent to dereferencing then using the . operator (u... (by Zhuge)
by Sigurd
Help with Template Class!

I'm learning template functions and template classes so I'm trying to do a Matrix class to do some o...
[2 replies] Last: So, what's the correct way?, I already saw that I need to use <int> in... (by Sigurd)
Cash Register?

I'm not sure if my functions are written properly, or if I'm incorporating them into my main code th...
[3 replies] Last: Here is my fixed code. I'm confused on return types, I've pretty much ... (by dkarayof)
by JJ2233