Beginners - October 2015 (Page 3)

Saving multiple inputs into array

Hello all who read, I think it goes without saying that I am new to C++. The code below is a smaller part of something I am working on but need to fix this bef...
[1 reply] : you need to access each array element to write some data there. for... (by EloMelo)
Simple function to split strings

I'm having a ton of trouble attempting to split a string using C++ string operations and looking at similar code is not helping because they all use string stre...
[1 reply] : Please help... (by cluelessnoob)
I have a problem with the getline function

I'm trying to use the getline function, but it skips the first option for some reason, I don't know why. Can anyone help me please? Thanks in advance! /...
[7 replies] Last: But this helped tons! Totally solved the problem I had thanks! (by Toothless LL)
Files problem

A problem with files - it's not inputing the way I want.. First run the code with teacher, write the test. I did "What is 1+1" and the answer I put "2" The...
[6 replies] Last: I inputted the lines from the file, (I changed it to getline) but it s... (by Toothless LL)
Problem with getline

I have a problem with the getline. Here's a picture of the problem https://41.media.tumblr.com/865c79247a91e094a36697bb75c43320/tumblr_nx1rz3JQG21qdp21xo1_12...
[no replies]
How can I call an overloaded class member function with const qualifier from the nonconst one?

Hi, I got a question here. When I created a class using some sort of member functions, I could hardly distinguish the constness between overloaded ones. For exa...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks, it works. Actually, it is weird to add a const then cast it of... (by duke2015)
Struct/Function error?

Gives this error: In function 'int main()': 13:18: error: too many arguments to function 'void printE()' #include <iostream> using namespace std; void...
[2 replies] Last: That error was the old name I tried rehanging the name to something el... (by rabster)