Beginners - October 2015 (Page 5)

Need help shifting array 2 spaces to the left.

My code is set up so that a user enters however big they need an array to be and can then choose from characters letters or special symbols. It then takes that ...
[4 replies] Last: It said invalid conversion from char to constant char. Is it Because I... (by DARK BUGABOO)
reading through text file

I need my code to read an example of "string:double" but reading through my code it'll give me the string but it also says it cannot be found. i can't figure ou...
[3 replies] Last: I need my code to read an example of "string:double" You are using... (by pearlyman)
by kbza94
Need help with pointer and bidimensional arrays

Hi, im fairly new to c++ programming and programming in general. That being said, i recently got into pointers and arrays as arguments in functions and i ran in...
[4 replies] Last: Wow, your help is really appreciated. But now i came across another p... (by kbza94)
AREA AND PERMITER OF RECTANGLE???

i need help, my teacher hasnt really explained how to do this, but i want extra credit! please help, i dont know how to start or even make variables for this, t...
[1 reply] : You can't figure out what variables you'll need??? How about length, ... (by cnoeval)
Bool Camparision

Why d return true but e return false? int main() { bool d = .06 == .2*.3; bool e = .3 == .1 + .1 + .1; cout << d << endl << e; }
[3 replies] Last: Not necessarily, perhaps on your system .2 and .3 have opposite but eq... (by jlb)
Help counting occurrences.

Hey, im supposed to make a program that makes an array list of 1000 random numbers between 1 - 100 then find a way to count how many times each number shows up ...
[4 replies] Last: I mean all you need to accomplish this is 2 loops. #include <iostrea... (by pearlyman)
Sort

Hello. I'm required to sort two parallel arrays, first one regnum which is of type string and the other array extraWeightOverload which is of type doublet. ...