Beginners - October 2018 (Page 24)

vectors

i need help with add topping function , can someone help. im new to vectors . #include<iostream> #include<string> #include<vector> using namespace std...
[1 reply] : You don’t need to initialise objects like std::string and std::vecto... (by Enoizat)
decreasing value of multiple of 3

hello, i'm learning c language program and want to make a program to decrease the value of multiple of 3 by 1 accumulatively, i.e. : 3 = 2 6 = 4 9 = 6.......
[7 replies] Last: thank you for all that took the time to reply (by closed account Gv7fLyTq)
by libi
for loop, storing int into string variable

So you're to put a value for "a" and a value for "b" and the for loop is to return a string that contains those values and the values between them counting up l...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you! I got the desired output I was looking for. That helped a l... (by libi)
Order execution platform

Hi I thought a good programming exercise might be designing an order execution platform for stocks. E.g. matching buy order and sell orders Does anyone ha...
[2 replies] Last: no, i suppose not thinking about it, i'm not even that sure how the o... (by rozick1)
Monte Carlo Compiler

Hello. I'm not new to C++ necessarily, I've been using it for years for programming odds and ends for robotics and making apps. Recently was tasked to try out u...
[1 reply] : Hi, welcome. Visual Studio is great for most purposes. And it isn't ju... (by Ganado)
While loop issue

Can someone tell me why my while loop on my homework only runs once? #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> using namespace std; int main(){ ...
[2 replies] Last: lmao naughty me thank you for your help. (by griffingradke)
Homework Help

Given any four positive integers a, b, c, d, you can find four more integers as: | a - b |, | b - c |, | c - d |, | d - a | Find the absolute value of the...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you. (by griffingradke)
by Cairus
Function with 2 variable issue, homework help