Beginners - September 2017 (Page 13)

Trouble with bubble sort and pointers

In the code below, everything I've done is working as expected, except for the function named selectionSort. With that function, it is my intent to use pointe...
[6 replies] Last: however, that's not bubble sort. for (j = i + 1; j <= end; j++) {... (by ne555)
Why does this loop? (probably stupid simple--but I cant think it through)

Writing a program that simply converts time. Have the program written and it compiles just fine--however... When the program asks for the user to enter the h...
[2 replies] Last: Andy, Thank you! Sometimes I just have to shake my head at myself (... (by CapitalJeep)
linked lists

need for more explanation about linked lists and how they work? thanks!
[2 replies] Last: You might find Section 3 of this to be useful too: https://www3.ntu.ed... (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
3x3 complex matrix (1,2)

I am new to C++. I am trying to read a 3x3 matrix from a file then needs to find eigenvalues and eigenvectors manually. My file is not opening. I am not sure of...
[33 replies] Last: @zeviah5 The methods I used are for dense matrices. If you have matri... (by lastchance)
Exercise Explication

Hello guys, Exercise: Implement a sort function that takes a vector of pointers to an interface class, Comparable , that defines a method, compare(Compara...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you for making the definition of interface in C++ clear to me.... (by Icyblizz)
by sezo
need help with output on assignment

Object oriented C++ course. Still learning the ways. This is the assignment http://venus.cs.qc.edu/~waxman/211/Score%20the%20race%20211.pdf I am having trouble...
[9 replies] Last: @sezo I had to add a little more to your program, but it works now. ... (by whitenite1)
Help make this better!

Hello, this is a simple Roman Numeral Converter It works too! However, it displays weird numbers if you enter anything below 0. I have also made some mistake...