General C++ Programming - February 2020 (Page 4)

Write vector values into multiple files at once

Hello, I have the data in my vector. I am trying to write each vector value, say vector_name into "examplezero.h" , vector_name into "exampleone.h" and so on...
[2 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <fstream> #include <string> #include <ve... (by againtry)
Inputting batting average- expected unqualified id before << token???

Hi im new to programming and help would be greatly appreciated. Im recieving the error where it says string << "Enter Players name "; ??? // This program d...
[1 reply] : You need to add #include <string> for getline and string << "Enter... (by Yanson)
by ubaidm
Iterating a template pointer at compile time

Hi, I am trying to implement a circular array based Queue, i want my queue to be able to work on any data type, hence the data structure i used is a template. ...
[6 replies] Last: Your code looks much better. I have 2 questions for you. 1. Why add... (by doug4)
by wogoos
how to alias a struct of bitfields as a single byte

Below I use a struct containing struct members that mirrors the registers and status bits of a I2C AS6500 chip in SRAM memory. It all works fine except for on...
[1 reply] : Unfortunately, bit fields are a crapshoot. While they look pretty, the... (by Duthomhas)
Zero, one, two, Freddy’s coming for you

This post continues the series of articles, which can well be called “horrors for developers”. This time it will also touch upon a typical pattern of typos ...
[no replies]
How to separate numbers from a character?

Let's say that I have an input that is a pair of coordinate points: x,y . Two numbers, and a comma in between (no space). How would I separate the two numbers ...
[5 replies] Last: #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { char comma;... (by lastchance)
by Dee5
Breaking down of numbers