General C++ Programming - January 2017 (Page 3)

Unit Converter Validation help

Hey, im new to c++. I had to make a unit converter to class. Im trying to add validation as a little extra challenge, but im having an issue. If i type in a cor...
[1 reply] : My variables are declared at the top, forgot to copy them in! (by floppyjellyfish)
Creating header files and includes

I'm attempting to create a function called Greetings, where I put it in a separate file. I followed a tutorial on youtube, but it kept giving me errors. Below i...
[4 replies] Last: It works now. Thanks. (by asilvester635)
Opening Files with specific file extensions

Hi all, I was wondering if there is a library or a function that could do the following. I want to read a file in from the command line argument but only ...
[3 replies] Last: I found my solution. Thanks for the help! I used a substr function to ... (by Pokekid)
Help Me Solve This Linear Search Problem

Okay, so i am a beginner and i am trying to learn solving some problem then i saw this problem on https://training.ia-toki.org/problemsets/35/problems/183/. Wel...
[9 replies] Last: That's good that you got it to work. what you told me before was abo... (by Chervil)
by waleec
how to ignore the rest of the string

I need a function that ignore reading the rest of a string  For example if a character is "/" I want to ignore reading it and what comes after it till the e...
[1 reply] : std::string remove_tail( const std::string& str, char tail_begin ) { ... (by JLBorges)
Look for experienced man in error handling

Hi all ! With the book of Alex Allain, I try to finish this file. I think I will never be able to solve that . May someone help me. Here is the code: /*somme....
[5 replies] Last: Your file works very well ! Thank you very much. Allain's proposition... (by sylvain)
How do I get moving dots to loop?