General C++ Programming - July 2016 (Page 4)

by dinex
Segmentation Fault11 caused by istream?

I am still new to C++. I am working on a program to read a set of list. I know a segmentation fault can be caused by accessing an array out of bound, but the co...
[1 reply] : Accessing an array out of bounds causes the program behavior to become... (by helios)
illegal function?

There is a function that prints a value in the second constructor of class Time: Time(int alpha, int omega) { int result = alpha * omega; std::...
[1 reply] : Is this illegal to perform functions within a constructor? No, callin... (by helios)
How to read in newline without using .get()

Just wondering if there is a way to get something similar to this working without using .get(): //... while(cin){ char ch; std::cin >> ch; if(c...
[4 replies] Last: That is very interesting information, and I appreciate the insight. I'... (by TinyTertle)
Invalid types 'int[int]' for array subscript

Hey guys! I'm with a little problem... This code works like this (it's in portuguese and I couldn't translate it --> I'm in a hurry!): you put a number and choo...
[3 replies] Last: bem vinda (by shadder)
Binary Tree Issue with Insert Function

Hi Everyone I'm losing my mind trying to find out what is wrong with my Binary Tree Class. when I go to insert a node into the tree the entire program crashes. ...
[3 replies] Last: @closed_account: Okay, done. (by Arslan7041)
by nappa
array help (1,2)

Hello Ive been working on a program that inputs vendor names into an array to be displayed later on and the problem I have been having is that the user has to d...
[37 replies] Last: @nappa I modified my earlier solution a little bit to your desire. So... (by Naughty Albatross)
Menu driven program that allows user to maintain a collection of integer values through the following menu options