General C++ Programming - July 2016 (Page 3)

by dchin
Customizing make file with added library

I'm fairly new to C and have been trying to edit an example code in a library. The example comes with a Makefile. Everything has been working fine, but I want...
[2 replies] Last: Automatizing CPPFLAGS = -I../../include CFLAGS = LDFLAGS = -L../../l... (by ne555)
by cpxand
Visual C++ driver's exam

What is the code for this? The local Driver's License Office has asked you to write a program which grades the written portion of their driver's license ...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/194921/ (by jlb)
Tic Tac Toe Troubles!

Hello all! I am having trouble with my Tic Tac Toe console game. I have the user enter which row/column they want to place their piece, although on coordinat...
[3 replies] Last: it wouldn't let me post the code like it should be Use code tags: [co... (by coder777)
by DICE21
Please Look At My Games I Really Want Feedback

I am a beginning C++ Coder and have worked on very basic projects. I have been teaching myself with the internet for about 3 months. None of which I have publi...
[6 replies] Last: I think you need to address your question by conducting a survey with ... (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
by DICE21
IF statment not working!! SOLUTIONS?

I am creating code for a console game and one of my if functions isn't working. If I put in 2 separate numbers then it will, but I don't want that. The code is...
[4 replies] Last: I am surprised that you don't use the "else" int theCorrectCheatCod... (by Nico)
Errors when seeding rand() with time(0)

Hi, I'm an amateur hobbyist working on a project involving random number generation. I'm trying to seed rand() with time(0). The line in question: sr...
[7 replies] Last: All right... That fixed the problem! Thank you! O... (by Lord Mirdalan)
need help with code for drink program