General C++ Programming - July 2018 (Page 4)

by HarGar
Can't get my menu based application to accept choice

I can't get my menu driven app to accept my choice, so I can't even debug the rest of the program because it doesn't run, can someone find where I went wrong? ...
[1 reply] : char is an int, but 1 != '1' your while loop to validate and switch bo... (by jonnin)
A timing problem

I users! I'm a programmer, I'm tryng to create a game which works in windows. The libraries that I'm using are: #include <iostream> #include <stdio.h> #in...
[3 replies] Last: Most games run on a simple loop. It might look something like this. ... (by gaxio)
Universal iterator both for vectors and arrays

Daer experts, how can I make this code to work both for vectors and arrays? Many thanks and kind regards. - Mauro. /* c++ -o testAuto testAuto.cpp -s...
[1 reply] : Just let the compiler deduce the template argument type and it will wo... (by Peter87)
problem with Jannson.h

Hey guys I am doing a project,the project is to make a malware scannner or in other words a program that gets the md5 of a file and matches it with known malwar...
[11 replies] Last: ok figured out I just had to make the makefile (makes sense no pun int... (by adam2016)
Improve hash table algorithm

Hi. The exercise is to find all the pairs in a vector that have a difference of k = 2 In the vector below, the pairs are: (1,3) (7,5) (7,9) (5,3) I'm using ...
[10 replies] Last: Thanks to everyone! (by gedamial)
using a template for my Double linked node list(logic problem)

[ template <typename T> class LinkedList { public: LinkedList(); LinkedList(const LinkedList& rhs); LinkedList& operator=(const LinkedList& rhs); ...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you all for helping me :D (by JacobusTheOne)
LNK2019: unresolved external symbol errors after migrating down to VS2013