General C++ Programming - March 2013 (Page 41)

Need Help

I have a problem in a class and have no way to even begin the project. I need to implement a C++ program that asks the user for four floating-point numbers. The...
[1 reply] : no way to even begin the project. Please, it would take a half ho... (by cnoeval)
Multilevel Container

I am trying to come up with a way to make use of a "multilevel dynamic" container. I am parsing a file to grab some pieces of data. Lets say the first field ...
[1 reply] : Think I found what I needed but if anyone has any suggestions then pl... (by airsoftsoldrecn9)
Need help with pixels.

I am using the SDL library, and came across a way to access pixel data. I am fairly new to using pixels so i need you to explain to me a few things. //A poi...
[3 replies] Last: I don't think the pixel format for w in your code can have any transpa... (by Peter87)
by bennyg
I'm a Beginner!! Help!!

I have to construct an "Itunes database capable of holding 10 song/album/artist records. I also have to allow the user to be able to change any field in the rec...
[no replies]
I Challenge You!

Try to make the best version of this! Well, credit goes to Bazzy, I think I could use some of the stuff you could place on here, the results may be interesting....
[6 replies] Last: It's a prompt, even I am working on it.... (by greenleaf800073)
Confusion about Pointers :S (and other dilemmas)

Hi there, I have a couple of questions I'd like to ask about the usage of pointers. I wanted to experiment a bit with SDL but noticed right away that the SDL_Su...
[16 replies] Last: OK, so SDL_Surface may only be created in such a way that SDL_FreeSurf... (by LB)
trying to make a program that user inputs range and base and then program prints out base to all exponents in the desired range

#include <iostream> #include <math.h> using namespace std; int main () { double base, range; cout << "Enter base" << endl; cin >> base; cout << "Enter ra...