General C++ Programming - March 2013 (Page 43)

by Cael
C++ linked list function

I've made a C++ program to register student's program based on their percentage in 3 subject using linked list. Here is the code: #include <iostream> using ...
[6 replies] Last: how do I modify the code so that whenever I view the list of student,... (by kbw)
by xsesx
Cannot get strlen w/ pointers to work

I cannot get the strlen function to work properly. Any ideas? #include <iostream> #include <cstring> using namespace std; char again; void length(...
[4 replies] Last: It works now. Thanks for the help! (by xsesx)
File input problem : newline

Hello! I'm one of the students major in computer science in undergraduate. But, I'm just freshman student in our university. And an assignment of our class...
[1 reply] : I'd love to help, but I just don't know where to start. If you can gi... (by kbw)
Need help with Roguelike!!!

Hello, I'm relatively new to c++ and I am trying to program a roguelike. I've successfully created one before in MATLAB and I am now experienceing some frustrat...
[5 replies] Last: Ah, that's something I can do. (: Thank you so much everybody. (by grover511)
How could i initialize vector<class> in a class object?

Hello everyone, I want to make a class, named generation, having a vector<chromosome> type data member. chromosome is also class name. chromosome has a 'route'...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you, i'll try it. (by u98parksn)
how do i get the permutations recursively?

#include "stdafx.h" #include<iostream> using namespace std; using namespace System; int recurse(int a ,int flag) { if(flag==1) return a[flag-1]; ...
[no replies]
structure array error

The code contain error, i wanted to declare my array with value just with ={} #include <iostream> using namespace std; struct Proverty_Guidelines { ...
[5 replies] Last: I think I prefer the for loop method. It's more friendly to change. Fo... (by MrHutch)
by Faint
Can't get my code compiled