General C++ Programming - March 2018 (Page 9)

Game of Life Program

Hey everybody, I'm a freshman in college and definitely a beginner at this. My professor assigned a game of life program for us to write and implement. I don't ...
[11 replies] Last: You can create a 2D int vector as long as you supply both dimensions... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
run-time created 2 dimensional vector

Both Visual C++ 2017 and TDM-GCC 4.9.2 initialize the elements of a created 2D vector without having to push back any values. The vector elements seem to be ini...
[2 replies] Last: Ah, I see why now. Because I supplied vector count size for each dime... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
Reverse the string.

I'm a beginner in c++ and my new teacher has given me a project on strrev. I am supposed to write a code with : char *strrev(char *s), which reverses the strin...
[12 replies] Last: utoob is one of many resources. a lot of coding help will be in text,... (by jonnin)
Why float is read correctly in 32-bit but not in 64-bit in Visual Studio C++ 2015

I have an application in Visual Studio 2015 that receives a certain struct, as a memory pointer, with some fields from an application in LabWindows CVI that wri...
[3 replies] Last: First of all, I don't see the member varFloat defined. It looks like ... (by doug4)
by YikUTM
How analyse a pulse?

I planned to write a program that analyse the pulse rate which is from an external sound file. If the pulse rate is high, it will display a health advice. I...
[1 reply] : This is a subject with a vast range of existing literature. But that's... (by Repeater)
by grimzF
the loop in the main() gets executed only once

#include<iostream> #include<stdio.h> #include<stdlib.h> using namespace std; int factorial(int, int); int main() { system("cls"); int x=1, n; char...
[2 replies] Last: Seems a typical problem with a dangling '\n' cin >> n; will not remove... (by Thomas1965)
Help on leap year finder programer