General C++ Programming - May 2012 (Page 4)

I need a project, something to do.. Intermediate or so

I've been teaching myself (well, in the sense that I haven't had a teacher teaching me) so what I know may not all be...uh sequential? it has been about 5 month...
[1 reply] : Using a linked list create a finite representation of inifinity. Ches... (by edithsong)
use of operator() in a class or struct

Hi All, in some of the code that i am reusing. i was surprise to see operator() operator used in a struct. dose any one knows what this operator is and...
[4 replies] Last: The operator() is wildly used in STL, mostly as a function object .... (by therockon7throw)
Grading sheet

Please help me, i am a new student to software engineering, and i am given an assignment to to create a visual application to generate a grading sheet for stude...
[2 replies] Last: It is not a help, it is do that job for me! So what would you pay for ... (by therockon7throw)
overloading all <<oerators in ostream

Hi everyone, I want to overload all <<operators in a class which inherits from ostream (to do some action before and/or after printing). What is the best way to...
[3 replies] Last: It is not a good/smart idea to create/have a class inheriting from os... (by therockon7throw)
by mowicz
Writing to/loading from a file (VECTOR).

Hi there. I have a vector vector<Worker> workers; and a class class Worker { private: string name; myownenumtype something; ...
[1 reply] : Hi There might be 100 different solutions to your problem, I am not gi... (by therockon7throw)
Problem with (Interbase) Dataset

Hello everyone! I am using an interbase dataset to select and modify some account data. Well, the select Statement with parameters (datamodule->IBDSet_Accounts...
[1 reply] : The problem here was that :cuentasConac had a ' after the variable (..... (by Multiplex)
Problem with barriers on threads????