General C++ Programming - May 2014 (Page 7)

Need a C + + function Who determines the type of protocol used by a server.

Hello dear friends,   I have a client application that receives a broadcast stream Streaming server by vlc. I realized receive functions with UDP and RTP pro...
[no replies]
by xystus
Help with my combat tester thing

im making a program to test combat for a game im creating. so my game has 4 races that you can choose from. 3 classes you can choose from. and 2 sub classes yo...
[9 replies] Last: @NT3 so what container method should i use? Classes? and create the cl... (by xystus)
Sieve of Eratosthenes

I'm fairly new to programming, and I just started C++ I found this problem, which involved generation all prime numbers upto "n". This is my code, where ...
[1 reply] : Note that condition j < 10 will be checked before addition is made. ... (by MiiNiPaa)
by fareez
errors

Dear all I used codeblock to make a machine and now I need to capture the screen, I tried the GDI and dieectx examples in this site: http://www.codeproject.c...
[no replies]
Suggestion for a good book for my age.....

im a beginner. and i just turned 15. i read this book called jumping into c++ by alex allain. The part 1 of it and upto arrays. i understood every single conce...
[6 replies] Last: Thankyou MiiNiPaa, i bought c++ primer 5ht edition, and its looking ve... (by ajaymehul)
Good c++ coding habits

Hey I have been programming for a little while and I am getting used to c++ and I was wondering if there were any good habits to get into while starting off. I ...
[9 replies] Last: Thank for all the tips guys this is great (by nicodasiko)
Time problem

Hello guys! I have a question for you and I'm sorry if I'm wasting your time. I want to know if there is any function that can help you to introduce a value in...
[2 replies] Last: Hmm I wrote about kbhit function and i solved my problem: Sleep(2000... (by creative3000)
How to create word document using C# or C++