General C++ Programming - November 2012

Placing Enemies/Objects on Tilemaps

While working on a tilemap editor I wondered how do professionals include enemies/larger objects into their tilemaps effectively. (I am always playing adventur...
[1 reply] : Bump It doesn't have to be professionals, but I would really like to ... (by Hippogriff)
Sorting Algorithm

I'm new to C++ and I'm trying to write a program that sorts a list of times so they're in the most compact order. There are x number of events and each event ha...
[1 reply] : The subject area is "scheduling", and a lot of work has been done in t... (by normvcr)
OpenCV cvPOSIT(...)

i call the posit algorithm of the opencv library like it is explained in the example on their website and it works perfectly fine: cvPOSIT(PositObject, &ImageP...
[1 reply] : I suggest you look for an OpenCV forum or email list. ImagePoints must... (by normvcr)
Implementing an Insert method to create a sorted array

Hi I am working on assignment where we have to Insert integers into an IntSet in sorted order, I think I know what I am wanting to do in my head however impleme...
[5 replies] Last: I guess that might help, thanks a lot guys it works now (by marcopolo)
Encryption Algorithm: Can't seem to figure it out

So, I'm writing a new encryption algorithm to encrypt text by creating a number from text (password) the user gives it. So, there are three parts: identificat...
[1 reply] : nevermind, I figured it out. (by IWishIKnew)
Non-Lvalue in assignment error

I'm getting this error in the ending function of my program. The purpose of the program is to convert feet and inches to meters and centimeters. Its giving me a...
[3 replies] Last: Nevermind I have fixed it. Thank you very much Athar! (by weirdonez)
Updating a variable

Alright guys I'm making a clock and i would like to update the seconds minutes and hours without having to use system("CLS"); every time this is my code right n...