General C++ Programming - November 2019 (Page 8)

What am I doing wrong with this inheritance

#include <iostream> using namespace std; class Teacher { public: Teacher() { cout << "Hey Guys, I am a teacher" << endl; } string collegeName = "...
[4 replies] Last: You shouldn't duplicate mainSub and name in the derived classes. #i... (by dutch)
Is this a function?

bool isValidPassword(string pass) { return pass.length()>=8; }
[4 replies] Last: Sure, why do you ask? #include <iostream> #include <string> using na... (by lastchance)
CURL giving me an error( SSH error ?)

ey guys I'm playing around with CURL,trying to download an image from a url but I am getting an error, the error I get is as follows, error SSL peer certifi...
[3 replies] Last: Right, the certificate is needed for actually making a secure HTTPS co... (by Ganado)
Errors by access on extern declared vector

Dear Community, I have a Problem to get access to a extern Variable. This is my Situation: I'm defined a vector about a self written class: #ifndef Data...
[6 replies] Last: Oh dear, I'm too rubbisch. The difficult things are all clear to this ... (by Mungo1981)
Stuck on User-Defined Functions

Hello! I am stuck on how to write a code. I have search my textbooks, googled, stared at it, all I understand is somewhere there needs to be an "if" function. ...
[8 replies] Last: @whitenite1 Thanks! That makes sense! @ everyone else: Well for some... (by JayCindy)
Modify a text file's name

How can I add some words when opening a new text file with the name based on the old text file? For instance: My input file is "player.txt" and I want ...
[2 replies] Last: This is what std::filesystem is for, but you could just use standard s... (by Duthomhas)
by helios
creating an operating system (1,2)

https://github.com/torvalds/linux
[20 replies] Last: [quote=helios]It's a shame nobody ever asks how to program a manned sp... (by George P)
Need help for homework!!