General C++ Programming - September 2012 (Page 31)

How to make the content of a 'char*' to 'char*'?

char chArray = "0123456789"; char* ptr = chArray; char* ptr1 = "chArray"; using namespace std; ...
[2 replies] Last: You could substitute ptr1 for ptr in the statement cout << ptr1<< end... (by vlad from moscow)
bitwise negation operator

can any one tell me how ~ operator works., int i=2; printf("%d",~i); when i did so, the o/p com...
[3 replies] Last: ~changes all the bits of the variable, including the bit containing th... (by bartoli)
by ljs
computing factorial using recursion

In many textbooks they use a function to compute the factorial of an integer using a recursive algor...
[3 replies] Last: The problem is that not all compilers support the tail recursion. If a... (by vlad from moscow)
Recruiting C, C++ Developers

Experienced C, C++ developer for great job opportunity in Mexico. Send email to manueldl@mx1.ibm....
[1 reply] : I am an experienced C/C++ developer including also expirience of writi... (by vlad from moscow)
string question

Question: After dinner at a Chinese restaurant, Batman and Robin had a fortune cookie each. Both ...
[2 replies] Last: One thread per question, please. http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/gener... (by Moschops)
making consistency of data member in the whole programme without using static keyword

In the below programme i use one boolean variable named check , which is being accessed inside main ...
[5 replies] Last: I don't know. I don't think so. (by helios)
QMainWindow toolbar in Qt

QMainWindow comes with a default toolbar. How do I find this toolbar? In other words what is the equ...
[1 reply] : Looks like you have to 'find' them - as they appear not to be a specif... (by guestgulkan)
Find float in *.txt file

I don't know how to solve following problem. I am programming with codeblocks in C++ under Windows7....
[4 replies] Last: > I was looking for some hints The hint was 'divide and conquer'. In ... (by JLBorges)