General C++ Programming - September 2012

by ALG042
Load array from text file using dynamic memory allocation

I am pretty new to c++, and I am having some trouble trying to read a text file into a 2D array using dynamic memory allocation. I have been doing plenty of "g...
[7 replies] Last: Thank you so much for your help ... I really appreciate it!! :)) (by ALG042)
HELP PLEASE!!!

Ok, so I need to write the following functions, a) int first_digit (int n), returning the first digit of the argument b) int last_digit (int n), returning the...
[3 replies] Last: What is completely different? Here and there the same function that re... (by vlad from moscow)
Boost::filesystem Searching... (1,2)

Could someone please explain how I can use the boost library to search for a directory and/or file in any directory? How am I supposed to use an iterator? W...
[21 replies] Last: In windows, on my system, my program would crash when I attempted to i... (by htirwin)
by ozza
How safe is this?

Hey I'm making a program that saves some files, so that it can read from them later. I made a directory in C:\Windows in which to save these files. Is it safe t...
[5 replies] Last: I've added a function into my program where users can install it, whic... (by ozza)
Return funtion

#include <iostream> using namespace std ; int calcArea( int , int ) ; void display ( void ) ; int main () { int length , width , area ; cout << "...
[2 replies] Last: Here you are returning constant character string from the function whi... (by upX86)
How to make a chat bot for MSN

I'd like to create a bot that does the following: - Connect to MSN with an account - Reply to common IMs like "Hello" How do I go about doing this? I ha...
[no replies]
repeat reading of last data

#include<iostream.h> #include<conio.h> #include<string.h> #include<fstream.h> #include<process.h> //for exit(0) #include<stdio.h> struct student { clr...
[2 replies] Last: thanks peter87 (by niksri4)
by mono
Iterators?