Unusual activities for a programmer

Pages: 12
So I was just curious as to if any people here do activities that you wouldn't suspect a person that's into computers participating in. For example, I use to box, I ride dirt bikes (just sold my CRF450R </3), and I work out sometimes. How about you guys?
I have a decently active sex life.
Jokes aside, I don't think my life's got something "weird" for a programmer.
Since I can't think of "unusual" things for a programmer, I'll post some random stuff.
I prefer tea to coffee.
Unless I get three or more coffees, coffee on its own doesn't make me nervous.
I do a lot of stuff to clean my house.
I'm not so fat (actually, I'm under my optimal weight - and I really love fat people!).
I worked as a construction worker.

Oh. And I hate people. Just some.
Aside from programming, I'm a (very bad) YouTuber. (Or, more technically speaking, "content creator")
Last edited on
Hmm...

Martial Arts
Violin
Fine Art
Archery
Camping/Hiking/Canoeing
Cooking & Baking

Not all at once, of course. And I have significantly less time for things like that anymore. (Fooey!)

My latest recipe was because I had no money to buy Chinese food, but a pantry full of wonderful things.

"I am not Chinese tortilla rolls"
INGREDIENTS
12-16 oz can of chunk chicken breast (or equivalent)
~3/4 cup Sauerkraut (preferably, shredded cabbage will do)
handful of Broccoli florets, chopped to 1/4-1/2 inch bundles
1/2 Onion, minced
celery seed (to taste)
~2-2 1/2 cups of rice (either fresh or from a previous meal)
3-4 eggs
milk (optional)
10-inch flour tortillas
oil
duck sauce or orange sauce or whatever you like

PREPARATION
In a medium sized sauté pan or skillet add a little oil and grill the sauerkraut, broccoli, onion, celery seed (and any other vegetable you'd like to add, like thinly sliced carrot) until the onion carmelizes. It should begin to smell like egg rolls before this time. Remove to a bowl for later.