Non-programming Interests

Pages: 123
So, outside of programming, what other subjects enthrall you? I'm curious :o

As for me, I've always been interested in pretty much all branches of Psychology (though I am especially interested in behavioral psychology, reading emotions through body language and Lie to Me kind of things :)), and perform Music pretty frequently.

So what about you?
Music bro, piano particularly. I like Mozart and Beethoven, Rap, and I'm attempting to learn music theory concurrently with computer science which is doubly hard but fun.
I like to read classical literature, history and philosophy, and I'm interested in sciences (not so much chemistry, I don't know why but I've never liked chemistry very much) and maths; psychology is another pet interest of mine, although I don't really know what specific subjects, and I'm planning to teach myself music theory eventually. I've been playing the (electric) guitar since 2006 but I'm not very good (at least partly because I don't practice often enough or for long enough, and also because I have dyspraxia). I'd also like to learn to sculpt, paint, draw, etc. As for music, I like metal, some rock, some classical and a very small amount of rap.
Classical music, video games...uh...my cats?
Music- Metal (I like the old thrash stuff, a la Slayer), rap, techno
Games- TF2, SC2
Physics and math
GOOD movies
Basically all around geek
closed account (z05DSL3A)
Photography.
closed account (3hM2Nwbp)
In order:

fast bikes / welding / fabrication

I'm hoping to be able to afford my dream bike[1] this summer.

[1] GSX1300R-Hayabusa

http://www.spyautomotive.com/gallery/spy-photos/2011/10/Suzuki-GSX1300R-Hayabusa-Wallpaper.jpg
Games, movies, books, programming...that is it.
closed account (zb0S216C)
Art (pure drawing talent), history, psychology, toxicology, and drifting. Though, I would love to have a day of banger racing.

Wazzak
Last edited on
Electrical engineering (with programming mixed in) :)
Music.
Languages.