UNIX/Linux Programming - November 2013 (Page 2)

line oriented command mean

hi all; can someone explain what the meaning of the "line oriented command" is? like fdisk command in linux and how about "cryptic" meaning?
[no replies]
by Ceset
sdl not found

hi everyone i have a problem with linux sdl2 (and i never tried sdl 1.2) usage dont know if it is installation or sth else cmakelist cmake_minimum_requi...
[9 replies] Last: $ wget http://www.libsdl.org/release/SDL2-2.0.1.tar.gz $ tar xvfz SDL... (by ne555)
by logy91
LINUX shell Project

Hello I have been given this project by my OS doctor I have no experience with LINUX nor UNIX and I do not know where to start Create a new file shell.c ...
[1 reply] : This has nothing to do with Linux or Unix as such. A command prompt i... (by keskiverto)
Piping with 2 processes in c++

I am writing a program that is supposed to run 2 unix commands using 2 separate processes and using pipes i send the output of 1 into the input of another. I ha...
[5 replies] Last: not sure what you are doing but have you considered popen? You can pu... (by mik2718)
compilator Ubuntu

What compilator should I install for the most new standards of C++ programming. Now I have the new version g++ installed by command: sudo apt-get install g++, ...
[15 replies] Last: Thank you very much. Now everythink is OK ;) (by Tomasz92)
Unable to catch EOF in ARM systems

Please refer to http://stackoverflow.com/questions/19838702/in-c-how-to-detect-eof-in-arm-architecture for the problem.
[1 reply] : If you unplug the USB while it is in use then all bets are off. You'll... (by Duthomhas)
LInux PC to FPGA communication

Hi, I wrote a TCP IP client using stream socket and tried to communicate that with FPGA server. But the communication is not happening. At the same time from...
[2 replies] Last: #include "Hmi_Lan_Interface.h" void* Transmit_Data(void *DataParam) {... (by salinysanke)
Program goes into infinite loop. Please help