UNIX/Linux Programming - October 2012 (Page 3)

Not able to set the MTU size of the ethernet interfaces using NETLINK sockets via NETLINK_ROUTE option

I have written a program to set the MTU size of the particular interface(say eth0 or eth1) to 1100. And the Request message is send from user space using Netli...
[no replies]
by cal1j
Best GUI for learning C++ in Ubuntu Linux

Hi Guys, I am a programming newbie taking a C++ course at my local college. I am interested in what the best GUI package is for building GUI's in Linux. Idea...
[9 replies] Last: mik2718 wrote: Everyone says Qt but it has this macro thing where yo... (by TheIdeasMan)
usleep(1000) is not working

Hello Everyone, My process was using 90% cpu so i have used usleep(1000). but after using this also nothing is happening my process is using same cpu. ...
[6 replies] Last: Write a more efficient program maybe? (by ResidentBiscuit)
undefined reference to functions in lib , but only in IDES

hi everyone. i have a strange problem with the linker , when im using a command line compilation in UNIX environment the compilation and linking works. im...
[3 replies] Last: If you receive linking errors, then you are not linking. Ask your IDE ... (by ne555)
by CMarco
Convert string

Hello to all, I have a string named str and I want to convert this string to an uint64_t name t. Can someone advise me. Regards CMarco
[3 replies] Last: Hi, I find this, works also: unsigned long strtoul(const char... (by CMarco)
Running program for every file in directory

I have just started learning Linux (Ubuntu) and I am not sure if this is the right forum to ask this question. I have a list of 500 text files, that end with...
[2 replies] Last: But in that case you need a file with the list of files that you want ... (by ne555)
Bash shell scripting

Ok not really C++ here, but I have this shell script assignment that I can't get to work. Just takes some input and throws it into some variables right now. Any...