Windows Programming - September 2016

GDIPLUS::Image::SetPalette: how set a palette?

i can get the image palette: img= Image::FromFile(towstring(filename).c_str(), FALSE); //free(imgPallet); UINT PaletteSize; ...
[no replies]
FindNextFile exception

Hello guys! i'm trying to display all contents of the "Images" directory i'm studying this msdn page : https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa364428(VS.8...
[4 replies] Last: Works! Tnx (by Mario Valentino)
by EJ42
Windows multi-color text output help

Let's start of with the fact that I'm an MSEE, and not a CS grad. I took enough C++ to be dangerous with Unix console programs. I have a pretty strong grasp o...
[3 replies] Last: That's the only way I'd know how to do it. If I wanted to do somethin... (by EJ42)
by eroki
1d returned 1 exit status and winmain@16

when I tried to install SDL onto code blocks I get these error messages. 1d returned 1 exit status undefined reference to WinMain@16 this is the code: ...
[8 replies] Last: it is finally solved, I used the setup guide I got from krako and the ... (by eroki)
Read the Color of A Element of External Program

There is a program to show up the price change. And I want to detect any color change in a specific area, A(600,0) to B(900, 100). Is that possible? Is it...
[1 reply] : https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/dd144909(v=vs... (by integralfx)
Win Forms - Simple textBox

I have a simple WinForm program with a text box. When I write to the textbox it doesn't display. If I look at textBox1 in the debugger it is receiving the h...
[no replies]
by Kotik
Some encoding problems

Hi everybody! I have faced a problem with encoding and wrote this simple example to explain that: #define UNICODE #include <windows.h> int main() { con...
[no replies]
Append to beginning of TCHAR array using wsprintf