Beginners - August 2015 (Page 24)

SFML problem

I have been following CodingMadeEasy, now I'm on tutorial #28 but I got a problem with loadCounter.x because I think it should be 3. https://www.youtube.com/...
[1 reply] : tiles.setPosition(i * 32, j * 32); // ... (by progleo)
Const char compiling problem

I ve been having trouble compiling this typedef struct persona { char nombre1 ; char nombre2 ; char apellido ; int edad; char age; char sexo...
[2 replies] Last: This way you assign a pointer to an array. That doesn' work. You need ... (by coder777)
Problems with Interface/Implementation Files

Hi all, I am currently self-studying header files, implementation files and the like. The program that I'm trying to write takes a singly linked list of inte...
[3 replies] Last: > if I remove the namespaces, is the code somewhat "close" as to how ... (by JLBorges)
by moop
Program entirely messing up.. Need explanations.

I am an absolute beginner and I need help with this code... I'm practicing this exercise.. Write a program that allows the user to enter the grade scored in ...
[1 reply] : // gradingProgram.cpp : Defines the entry point for the console appli... (by CodeWriter)
by thor36
Can't get sample Voce library project to work (build errors)

Greetings all, I am trying to create a CodeBlocks project to run the Voce speech recognition library (http://voce.sourceforge.net/) sample (recognitionTest.cpp...
[no replies]
by Haziq
Array Game

I did post my code earlier. But this time, im stucked at doing X O X O. #include <iostream> #include <cstdlib> #include <string> #include <stdio.h> //...
[5 replies] Last: Here is a program that plays rand tic tac toe games: #include <cstdli... (by CodeWriter)
Memory leak safe? (1,2)

Would anyone be willing to have a look at my code and tell whether or not it is safe from memory leaks? Also, is it safe to set grid to NULL when the default...
[28 replies] Last: Thanks Disch! (by Bogeyman)
How do I round up decimal places?