Beginners - August 2019 (Page 7)

errors using default for switch statement c#

im trying to use default at the end of my switch statement and i keep getting errors! im getting frustrated please help im very new to programming and its qu...
[3 replies] Last: Ah, damn it. Thanks for the heads-up. -Albatross (by Albatross)
palindrome

This program takes a string as an input, and checks if is a palindrome. This is supposed to be case and space insensitive. Once I run it, the command prom...
[13 replies] Last: getline() in this form requires a string; variable answer is only a ... (by lastchance)
Help with ULAM

Hello judyotham, Thank you for using code tags. As I understand this class UlamProgram { public: String name; }; "name" is defined as a "pub...
[2 replies] Last: [quote=Handy Andy]As a public variable you could just as easily used a... (by coder777)
by RicoJ
Postfix ++ Overloading

Hi, I understand that in C++, the prefix ++ (++i) is default for the unary ++ operator. However, right now I am trying to implement i++ and I am not sure how t...
[3 replies] Last: Believe it or not, the place I have bookmarked for reference is Wikipe... (by Duthomhas)
by malugu
When stm32 is built based on firmware library version 3.5 project template, define problem in C/C++

There are two macro definition variables STM32F10X_HD, USE_STDPERIPH_DRIVER, is the first STM32F10X_HD the same as the startup file, choose LD, MD, HD according...
[2 replies] Last: Those macros are all used to configure the library to work properly on... (by Duthomhas)
I Have NO IDEA how this Line of Code Works

Hello, I am currently reading an article online about how virtual is implemented in C++ using a vtable. The author of the article provides an explanation by cre...
[8 replies] Last: Yes, you've cast the numeric value of the pointers into a type of inte... (by Niccolo)
Transfer of control bypasses initalization of variable with ifstream