Beginners - December 2013 (Page 60)

Reading Data from a File

Edit: I have discovered that the errors I receive after the program reads my file are because it is trying to output data that is not there since the file does ...
[3 replies] Last: The int variable n from before the while loop int n = 0; can repres... (by tisnman)
binary tree node counter

Hello, i'm very new to this and i'm sorry if this is formatted incorrectly. Anyway, I am trying to add a function to an already built code, that counts the nod...
[2 replies] Last: Line 21: change friend size_type size_aux(node* rootptr); to friend... (by heebleworp)
Sieve of Erastosthenes

This was a previous homework assignment, the assignment was you have to change 1 line and 1 line only to fix the program. Could anyone help me find that line, i...
[4 replies] Last: whenever I figure out things that are way easier then I'm making them ... (by Joshcannon)
Median of arrays

Hi there, I'm working on this assignment that requires the user to enter up to 15 "test grades" in an array and find the min, max, median, and average of the en...
[no replies]
tic-tac-toe trouble!

tic-tac-toe trouble! I was really hesitant on posting this wall of code, but i think that you need to be able to see the big picture.how do I get it so that the...
[no replies]
by BrianA
Short question abous strings and numbers

Hello I have txt file Hello, my name is Brian. I like to tra00123456789vel my phone number is 65254875245652 ok, tha156845ts not my tr5632e number And I nee...
[11 replies] Last: Hi, I'll just put up another example, based on my interpretation of w... (by tipaye)
Number of Capital Letters

I need to write a value-returning function whose argument is a string and returns the number of capital letters in the string. So far I think the structure of t...
[2 replies] Last: I got it. (by vishivish01)
Linked list needing assistance on understanding the code