Beginners - July 2012 (Page 7)

by oblaq
Complete Newbie to programming

the other day I wrote this code: // This program calculates student exam average. #include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; in...
[9 replies] Last: I just wrote so much and accidentally closed my browser... Let's try a... (by closed account j2NvC542)
by abaz01
vector of strings

hi all im trying to write this program that take a char array and outputs a vector string where each string contains one letter more than the previous one howev...
[5 replies] Last: Sorry that I am so late, but this is what I did yesterday. I still don... (by closed account j2NvC542)
(Initializer list problem....

Hello... I am very new to c++ and I have looked everywhere to try and figure out what this code does. I understand the class arguments and that after the colon...
[3 replies] Last: Do you have any source on this? Errr I stand corrected. I forgot I ... (by Volatile Pulse)
I have a problem with my factorial loop

Hey, so I have a problem with my factorial loop here: // Factorial.cpp : Defines the entry point for the console application. // #include "stdafx.h" #in...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks a lot. I fixed the code and it now works well. :) (by noysoffer)
by guima
Problem returning a reference to a file with a get method

Hi guys, I have a class whose one of it's methods has the purpose of return a reference to a private ifstream member. This one: ifstream& FileManager::getFi...
[2 replies] Last: &fileReader returns a pointer to that type. (by Nexius)
Passing arrays by Reference + Return arrays in a function

Hi all! Could anybody give an example of -how to pass an array (either more-d or not) by reference -how to make a function return a(n) (more-d) array ;) ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks! void f( int ( &a ) ) { /* some code */ } That was exact... (by Fransje)
Encrypting a dll