Beginners - July 2016 (Page 3)

a function that reads two different arrays from a file

Within my code, i have a one-d array that holds 10 students names, while the other array is a 2-d array (is 10x5) and holds the students' score. i'm supposed to...
[9 replies] Last: Glad it helped :) (by Naughty Albatross)
why isn't the address changing?

so you can see by the code that I made a copy constructor but what I read from my book is that when you make a shallow copy and have a pointer in your class/obj...
[9 replies] Last: @furryguy yeah it's probably not the best idea I just took the idea fr... (by adam2016)
Arduino and C++

Hello, I am having some issues with interfacing c++ with an adrunio uino. So my code connects to the board (as confirmed by the lights on the board) but when ev...
[8 replies] Last: Thank you for trying, but that is not the issue it is just talking to ... (by cutiepi314)
Exiting a infinity loop using user input?

I am new to c++ programming and please forgive me if I made silly mistakes. In real world scenario we would always have an emergency exit/stop button if some t...
[7 replies] Last: Yes, that would require non-blocking I/O. Like I said, that's not poss... (by helios)
by CBFD
Clean Text

Hello such : I am trying to create child windows to write texts in other windows with a class, the problem I have is that when you finish typing all the wind...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for your answer coder777: At first some texts are, but when I ... (by CBFD)
by Miezip
C++ Roadmap

Is there any specific guidelines on what to learn and when to learn it. I have been on tons of different programming sites, and they all seem to do it differ...
[3 replies] Last: Yes, what you need is practice. You don't need to know everything abou... (by coder777)
manipulating the cursor position.

i am making a part of a game that requires a function to control the cursor, in theory what i wrote must work perfectly but i cant understand where is the probl...