Beginners - June 2016 (Page 3)

Pass class object by reference and call it

Using this code: class A { public: function1(); function2(); //---------------------- int main() { A aObject; ...
[2 replies] Last: Cool. Thanks a ton man! (by ash54546)
Why can we check the summation of all prime divisors till n just by iterating through the square root of n?

The algorithm goes something like this: 1) input n 2) int sum is 0 2) for x: 1 to sqrt(n) 3) if x is equal to n / x then add x 4) else if n % x == 0 then ...
[8 replies] Last: Thanks that helped. I was thinking of it the wrong way. (by coderaashir)
by yiddo
Array of Objects(Shop Items), how to set a price tag for each?

Hello guys. I'm pretty new at C++. I have to make this Shop-type of program, by using Array of Objects. Problem is i can't come with idea for 2 of the functions...
[5 replies] Last: welcome :) (by shadder)
Writing a program to find the different number of ways I can make change

Hi there. I was looking for some help, mainly with the thought process that is involved with writing a program that takes an int input and returns the number o...
[3 replies] Last: Sometimes it helps to start with the data that you need. You need the... (by dhayden)
help with a while loop using sentinel

The purpose of the program is to use a function to read multiple inputs of "homework grades" and then calculate the weighted score for the homework and return t...
[1 reply] : Line 7: hwscore, hwweigh and hwmax are all uninitialized variables. ... (by AbstractionAnon)
Sum of two arrays

I am reworking a previous post http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/183495/ and have added the braces as suggested in the post but I am still receiving...
[2 replies] Last: I copied your code exactly and it is working on my end? Try coping it ... (by ajputnam)
Morse Code (1,2)

In my desire to improve at programming I wrote the following code to convert english to morse and morse to english. I am currently a new student, only three ...