Beginners - March 2012 (Page 3)

Header files

Can I pack other header files into 1 header file? if so, how?
[1 reply] : You can do it the same way as you include headers in program module. ... (by vlad from moscow)
Baby names

I have to go through a file with the top 1000 baby names of 2004. The file is formatted like 1 Jacob Emily 2 Michael Emma... The user needs to be able to en...
[2 replies] Last: Yeah that would have been smart. I was convinced that wasn't even the ... (by Ryan Bush)
GNU MP library

I'm trying to use the GMP MP library for floating point calculations. I've tried to read the manual but it makes very little sense to me and there seems to ...
[no replies]
Problems with console

Hi. I'm an -absolute newbie- and I'm trying to write a calculator in C++. I use Dev++. I currently have the code (below) that asks the user for 2 numbers and...
[2 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <string> int main() { int Number1... (by Subzero030201)
Simple Explanation of string s(argc[1]);

Here's a sample snippet of code: int main(int argv, char* argc ) { string s(argc ); int i = atoi(argc ); .... I would just like someone to clea...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for the quick reply Moschops! :) (by dmanniteaux)
Determining truth

I've written a program for class that is a guessing game. The user inputs a number, and the number is compared to an existing array. The only problem is, my fun...
[6 replies] Last: It works now! Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. (by EricaFH)
by Hucaru
[Help] Writing a simple address book

Good day, I am new to c++ and have decided to do a project that can start of simple and can be upgraded as I get better to help me learn. I have chosen to make ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks! here is my implementation for it: void Person::set_name(char... (by Hucaru)
error: expected unqualified-id before ‘while’