Beginners - March 2012 (Page 5)

Can I use <= or >= in Switch loops?

Hello I'm trying to make a simple switch loop that if the number is less than 100 then it does something and if it is more than 100 it does something else. My c...
[1 reply] : Not as far as I'm aware. An if statement would be better in this sit... (by MrHutch)
classes and constructors assignment

I am totally lost on this now, I have been trying to do it for 3 days now but am totally failing at it. There are a lot of details, so on the off chance someone...
[3 replies] Last: Constructor The constructor should accept the car’s year and make a... (by MrHutch)
Help with Max value in array

I am new with C++ and I create a simple program for my HW. I have problem with Max value from array, can you help me? #include <iostream> #include <cmath>...
[3 replies] Last: Anyone can help me? With this?? To display Max value like: The large... (by arcadiN)
I need help with a text output

I need to make column titles but they are multiple lines for example: Height starting in weight inches in lbs I kn...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks, I ended up just doing something along the lines of cout << s... (by aSoccerFreak)
While Loop Error

My problem is that when someone inputs the length of three sides of a triangle and they do not produce a triangle the while loop asks for input again, but when ...
[12 replies] Last: The solution is to do all of the input validation before calling area_... (by cire)
Help pleas

trying to code this The No Interest Credit Company provides zero-interest loans to customers. (It makes a profit by selling advertising space in its monthly s...
[1 reply] : and its not printing out my output The reason for this is the ; after... (by coder777)
by KaeM
Linked list with random numbers inside

Hello, I'm new here and I would like to know about how to make a linked list with random numbers inside it. I know how to make the nodes, but I'm confused on h...