Beginners - March 2014 (Page 7)

Program starting a new line of code

Hey guys just joined today, I have very little experience with C++ only about 4 months so be gentle. Anyone I have this program and it's working fine the only t...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks guy! (by alvaro4657)
by tavuk
Not getting it

I fallen behind in class. Stress, generally and mostly stress. The semester isn't over yet, I can get back on track I know it. I plan on going to some tutoring ...
[1 reply] : The three main reasons for using classes are: -Organization (similar ... (by Daleth)
Implenting invalid number code

Writing a program to get the average of 2 scores on a movie. I'm trying to make it so if you input a number less than 0 or greater than 100 it will display "Inv...
[4 replies] Last: if (metascore < 0 && metascore > 100); The semicolon ends your if s... (by wildblue)
Notation problem exp(x)

My book is telling me to write a program that takes in the value of "x" and outputs x^n/n where n is 1-100 (100 separate values to display). My book tells me to...
[no replies]
How to include two forms?

im doing this: in form1: #include "form2.h" && in form2: #include "form1.h" its redefinition error since im including form2 ...
[5 replies] Last: Why are your include guards named after the file that's being included... (by xismn)
Trying to write a program to count the number of vowels in a user specified file.

This is what I've come up with so far. My professor made it clear he wants us to use the string class to get familiar with it. I don't know what function to use...
[3 replies] Last: In long double main's code snippet, vowelPos is technically size_t... (by xismn)
comments causing build fail

Just getting re-aquainted with C++, so I did this.. // // Program to convert temperature from Celsius degree // units into Fahrenheit degree units: // Fahre...
[3 replies] Last: I don't know what you mean by "Also, please you code tags std::co... (by giblit)
by merta
LINKED LIST