Beginners - May 2014 (Page 50)

A little stock market game

Here is just a little game that I have made.This is my first game so I would like to know what do you guys think about it since I'm not a pro.;) #include <...
[no replies]
ASCII Data reading Problem

Hello ! I am writing a Program which reads a ASCII file. In the ASCII file is are Saved some customers. The Programm should give out all customers that spent ...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/string/string/getline/ (by iQChange)
Memory Issue in Game

I am currently programming a game with ALLEGRO 5, but I am having a problem with the size of my game which initiates all the images once and destroys the images...
[no replies]
system("pause") in any other OS

Hey everyone, I need some help here. How can I use the pause to make it works in any OS using standar c++ library, I easily found how to do with the cls comm...
[2 replies] Last: OK, thank you very much :-D Btw, another question, to show 2 decimal... (by dualdark)
New line character

Consider the following code. #include <iostream> #include <fstream> int main () { std::ifstream is ("example.txt"); if (is) { // g...
[8 replies] Last: Thanks peter. So if i'm understanding right this is what happens when ... (by Void life)
How to limit certain word in input

How to limit certain word only show when i press the correct button. For example, I have 'x' and 'y' for the decision, and I want to make only 'x' and 'y' w...
[4 replies] Last: Yes, Code::Blocks (on Windows) comes with MinGW, that has the WinAPI. ... (by TwilightSpectre)
by hazzel
how to increase 2d without losing previous data ??

how do i expand the 2D array without loosing its previous data..?? my 2d expands but when i display its data the previous data is re-initialized.. why and how....
[1 reply] : Create the new 2D array but hold on to the old 2D array. Then you can ... (by Peter87)
Split string

Hello how do you split string in C by space? I have: char * string;