Beginners - May 2014 (Page 51)

Xml data analysis

Hello there everyone. I'm quite new to c++ and I was wondering if I could get your help with how to go about starting some code. What I have is an xml file tha...
[4 replies] Last: sure. ill write something up (by Little Bobby Tables)
What books should I buy?

Hello everybody, So recently I've been buy a lot of C++ books. I'm aiming to try and teach myself because i feel that my class as of right now is going pretty...
[7 replies] Last: @JLBorges Alright thank you, i think I'm going to do exactly that. Tha... (by Icecreammikey)
Friend Function: Combine 2 Clubs

(solved)
[8 replies] Last: Thank you @AbstractionAnon and all others that responded. Your help wa... (by Cynthia401)
by SeanTL
Declared function not declared

I am writing a simple tictactoe game with multiple classes. I have created ttt_board.h and ttt_board.cpp and included "ttt_board.h" in ttt_board.cpp, but BOARD:...
[no replies]
by strife
Fstream as a parameter

I am attempting to make a class with a function that will save data to a txt file. I thought that if i had a function with a filestream for a parameter i could ...
[1 reply] : You are missing your prototype to the overloaded constructor in your c... (by giblit)
ifstream efficiency

When checking for some character in a text file is it better to read in one character at a time and check it, or to read in one line at a time and loop through ...
[1 reply] : Read a line and loop each character. The fewer times you require data... (by S G H)
by bozz51
Copy arrayA into arrayB in reverse order

I've tried and tried some more before I ask the wizards of this forum. I have successfully populated arrayA from my file now I need help to copy that arrayA int...
[16 replies] Last: Thank you... I understand. (by bozz51)
by chofs
problem with an if statement in 2d array