Beginners - November 2014 (Page 2)

Weird symbols in output.

I need to reverse a string using another string. But this code gives weird symbols in output. #include <iostream.h> #include <conio.h> #include <stdi...
[2 replies] Last: Your logic has lots of issue. for (int i=l-1; i>=0; i--) { for(... (by abeginner23235616)
C program student ID (1,2)

Hey everybody, I need a little help here. I am new to C programming and I can't work out this problem.
[20 replies] Last: You will be first given an integer ID. In the following 4 lines, you ... (by anup30)
#include header files won't allow me to complie (1,2)

Write your question here. I'm having trouble compiling my program whenever I include my header files for my view and my controller. I do have several classes s...
[20 replies] Last: You haven't posted what errors you're still getting. (by AbstractionAnon)
decltype() with dereference operator.

I have started learning C++ from the book C++ primer. In that book, the autor says that decltype will return a reference with dereference operator. Sorry if I a...
[2 replies] Last: The book has not introduced value category yet. I think that's what is... (by Hashirama senju)
Swapping Array elements using temp variable.

I'm trying to swap the contents of an array to get the array to display in reverse. The array has 12 elements so I need to swap the first with the last etc. I ...
[3 replies] Last: Just read the file once at the beginning. No need to read it inside th... (by Darkmaster)
by Mug
Output program

hello,everyone! how to write a program to achieve the following function: The value of x is assigned at the beginning of the program. And the following lin...
[8 replies] Last: thank you skimmer001 (by Mug)
Validating name so it has only characters

I'm trying to make sure that the user only enters alpha characters for their name. The for loop is my way of testing to make sure it's stepping through each ind...