Beginners - November 2017 (Page 30)

by cash
HELP!!

How do I fix this code so that when a user inputs the column they want to find the sum of they find the sum of only that column? For example, if the user en...
[9 replies] Last: @Andy, i agree it can be confusing the first time you look at it (by closed account SECMoG1T)
by RP65
Can someone help me with this C++ code?

I am a beginner with C++ can someone help me with this code? I can't figure out why the rainfall inches are not adding up. #include <iostream> #include <i...
[1 reply] : totalRainfall =+ rainfall ; Recheck the syntax of that operator.... (by keskiverto)
How can I make a loop in switch?

Hello. What i'm required to do is to create a menu, call a function, and ask the user if he wants to continue. In this case the user will play a slot machine....
[5 replies] Last: Thank You ne555. I forgot that char only take 1 character. That's ... (by elver garric)
does tdm-gcc support c++ 17: SOLVED

i want to update Gcc on my codeblocks to the latest standard[c++ 17] but when i checked tdm-gcc latest release was 5.1.0 (quite old),can somebody suggest the b...
[5 replies] Last: yea, works great am now on -std=c++17 , thanks again. (by closed account SECMoG1T)
by MegsD
C++ simple GUI conversion

Doing a C++ GUI for extra credit, I want the user to input his/her age and output a result depending on the result. private: System::Void button1_Click(Sy...
[7 replies] Last: Thanks @Thomas1965 for showing an example it finally works Also Thank... (by MegsD)
by cash
HELP!!

How do I fix this code so that when a user inputs the row they want to find the sum of they find the sum of only that row? For example, if the user enters 1...
[1 reply] : cout << "Enter row index 0-2:" << endl; cin >> index; s=0; for(j... (by Repeater)
compare two sets and add elements

Hello everyone, I would like to compare two sets (t_set and n_set). if there is an element in n_set which is not in t_set, I will add it in t_set. However, the...