Beginners - November 2019 (Page 6)

Difference between std::strings + and += operators?

Hey guys, so I noticed the + and += operators give much different results, I have written a printBinary function which I studied from an online source, when ...
[5 replies] Last: I thought they would essentially provide the same function when work... (by George P)
I need to open new counter when old one closes

I am making a larger program that has the following part: I will avoid putting the larger one and work out how the solution to this problem applies to that on...
[4 replies] Last: void foo(int * ip, int size) { code... } int x ; foo(x,3); //pass i... (by jonnin)
by Zii
Why is (10*5) giving me 2?

I mean... I really don't get this. Line 21... Yet when I run the program it gives me: Name : John Doe Result :2 ...what? #include <iostream> ...
[4 replies] Last: I don't see anything about it mentioned in the screenshot example abo... (by George P)
What's the difference between . and ->

There are two operators . and -> in c++,I know when you want to get a variable or function of an object of a class,you should use . But when I want to get a fun...
[4 replies] Last: But what does b.val mean? Nothing. It's illegal syntax, assuming... (by MikeyBoy)
Problem with floating variables (1,2)

How to display the decimal of floating variables? This program is to examine the prim number and quotient but the z variable doesn't output fraction.. why? ...
[31 replies] Last: MikeyBoy if you have any advice to me in order to improve my progra... (by semsemdiver)
Help with modbusrtu

#include "ModbusRTU.hpp" #include <iostream> ModbusRTU::ModbusRTU (uint8_t id) : _DO(20), _AO(10) { _id = id; for(unsigned i = 0; i< _D...
[2 replies] Last: I do not know at the moment if this will make any difference, but per... (by MikeyBoy)
Error using time for update