Beginners - September 2013 (Page 61)

by bexeo
Okay, what am I doing wrong here?

My first assignment for my CS class is to rewrite a simple program and to add the correct preprocessesor directory, namespace, and termination. For some reason ...
[3 replies] Last: Oh good, and yeah that's what I'm thinking. I've tried installing Cygw... (by bexeo)
Hello World

Ok i really need help , im a beginner at c++ in college and learning the basics Im using the right types of code on Visual C++ but every time i place a message ...
[11 replies] Last: OK I got it Thanks alot guys! (by Alove9423)
by jenaf
C Memory cleanup struct array

Hi there! I'm not quite sure how to clean up memory, and i don't wanna have a mem leak. typdef struct( int bla; void *blabla; )foo; int main(){ foo *b...
[6 replies] Last: In the code you showed you allocated memory only for 20 items of type ... (by vlad from moscow)
Square area

Write the program, square.cpp, to calculate and print the area of a square. Assume that the sides of the square are all positive whole numbers (use integers). ...
[10 replies] Last: I am not upset at all, just telling him he doesn't need it. No bad fee... (by Superdude)
by eastw
Nested Loop Pattern

Guy,i need help with generating following nested loop pattern. *^*^*^*^*^*^ *^*^*^*^*^ *^*^*^*^ *^*^*^ *^*^ #include<iostream> using namespace std; int ma...
[14 replies] Last: if(b % 2){ cout << "*"; break; } cout << "^"; Many ... (by ciphermagi)
Friend Function is not showing any output..

Friend Function is not showing any output. Friend function is not printing anything !! #include<iostream> using namespace std; class add { priv...
[2 replies] Last: Same here..it works fine of Visual studio 2013... (by gomson)
by Aibsr
copy c'tor and ass. operator

Hey everyone, whats the difference between the copy constructor's implementation and the assignment operator's implementation? Thank you