General C++ Programming - April 2013 (Page 10)

Runtime error in hash table

I am getting a strange runtime error when trying to run my hash table program. I have it separated in 3 separate files. I believe I have narrowed down where the...
[1 reply] : inline HTable::HTable() { TABLESIZE=33; vector<list<string>> ht (T... (by cire)
What exactly is "Binding Time?"

What do we mean by "Binding Time?" And what does it have to do with recursion? I have no knowledge on this binding time statement, can anyone explain?
[2 replies] Last: We can use a name (or identifier) to refer to an entity. For instance,... (by JLBorges)
Error message

I have some source code which were build in Microsoft visual studio 6.0, this moment I am using Microsoft Visual studio Express 2012 to compile this program. ...
[1 reply] : Have you bothered to do a search? Try here: http://goo.gl/anFF0 (by AdrianH)
by kcpolo
callback for a button

I have made a calendar that looks similar to Outlook, and I have the next/previous buttons, but they don't do anything when you click them. Could you help me fi...
[4 replies] Last: Okay, thank you! (by kcpolo)
by Ram666
Coloring cells in HTML table

For this program i had to create an HTML with the cosine similarities. I got everything, i just need to color in the lowest and highest amount in the table, but...
[3 replies] Last: int lowest = myValues ; int highest = myValues ; for (int i = 0; i ... (by Zaita)
Array help please

#include <iostream> #include <iomanip> using namespace std; void get_emp_rec(int &id, double &prate, double &hours) { cout << "Employee ID is:\...
[7 replies] Last: The 1.4 is an example value. If you run that code the output is: 1.4... (by Zaita)
String Erase commands

I have gone over the commands for string.erase and searched for how to do all the things one can with that command but I recall, maybe a year ago or so, that th...
[9 replies] Last: I was thinking that the "npos" caused by the if statement was...i gues... (by dalydir)