General C++ Programming - August 2012 (Page 11)

how would i attach two images together using nodes?

Currently I am trying to make a 2D tank scroll-er and I have two classes at the moment one for the player and one for the turret, each has its own image and oth...
[3 replies] Last: In that case, just make a "Tank" class that contains a body and a turr... (by firedraco)
by devync
Trying to set up my classes properly, but I can't get them to work together.

ok, so I know there is inheritance and friend that I can use on a class to kind of link two of them together. From what I understand inheritance is an extension...
[3 replies] Last: This is what I tried just now with friending the gameboard with player... (by devync)
by YGAME
need help for this qestion

hello, I'm a student and i got this question in my book ,please help. How many times does the following for loop will run for (i=1; i<= n; i*2) { ...
[6 replies] Last: Are you sure about the code you provide? Your increment statement mer... (by doug4)
Initializing an array of classes in an initializer list.

I was just in another thread (http://cplusplus.com/forum/general/77527/) and came accross a problem in my answer that I'm not sure how to get around. The follo...
[3 replies] Last: I'm still on VS2010 so no C++11 here. Thanks for the info. (by Stewbond)
by timlyo
Whats Wrong With Conio.h?

I have heard many people say not to use the library "conio.h" however none of them have really given a sufficient explanation as to why I shouldn't.
[1 reply] : It's non-standard. Many modern compilers don't have any such header. T... (by Moschops)
C++ vs. C vs. C# (1,2)

I am new to programming, and before I go on I would like to know whether C, C++, or C# would be better for me to learn. Thanks for the help!
[20 replies] Last: Maybe Mono's Windows.Forms implementation is relatively new (I wasn't ... (by chrisname)
by RyanM
Open a folder / change directory