General C++ Programming - July 2012

Nested Structures/Unions defined in C/C++ header files conversion to XML

I have a structure represented as follows: (Example) struct struct3 { struct structchild4 { float child5; } child6; unsigned int c...
[no replies]
C++ errors?

I want to learn programming, and landed at C++ I'm very new at coding, but my problem lies at the start of it all - Getting it to work. http://postimage...
[3 replies] Last: Not only do I feel stupid for that mistake, but cause it now works, I ... (by Mikaachu)
undefined reference to vtable

I am trying to create a blackjack simulation. There are two Player subclasses (SimplePlayer and CountingPlayer), derived from an abstract base class Player. ...
[4 replies] Last: Are you limited to the two subclasses only in the hierarchy? Meaning,... (by clanmjc)
Open GL with Visual C++ 2010

I have problem with doing the graphic- OpenGL, can give some advices as I could not proceed to test other graphics #include <windows.h> ...
[3 replies] Last: I am getting know where. Possible to help with the creation of polygon... (by tuanann)
by MRRITE
Operator Precedence

Hi everyone. I've some questions about Operator Precedence. 1. What is value of this code. int a = 3, result; result = ++a + ++a; when i test this code in...
[13 replies] Last: Very good Cubbi. I now understand it, but could you explain your reply... (by MRRITE)
maze program rewrite, need help

ok i have a amazing.cpp which works, one must load a file from CMD prompt and have a txt file with a saved maze. the purpose of this program is to read in a maz...
[1 reply] : If you want to do this with recursion, consider the following: A cell... (by AbstractionAnon)
MySQL: Connector/C++

Hello people, I want my programm to work with MySQL. I've downloaded the 3rd package from this website: http://dev.mysql.com/downloads/connector/cpp/1.0.ht...
[no replies]
by sakthi
Getting problem in char* dynamic memory allocation