General C++ Programming - August 2012 (Page 7)

Objects

Logic: Input 5 countries by name by population by area Output: Name of country with highest Population and its number Name of country w...
[1 reply] : 1. Try writing a function for getting country information which return... (by Raman009)
by kabone
Combining 2 single line text files with a multiline text file

Hi, I am new to C++ and trying to find a way to merge three text files together to create an output text with them merged. I have been doing it through excel an...
[4 replies] Last: i dont understand what you mean? sorry like i said im new to c++ (by kabone)
Return Pointer To Function

I am looking to have one function(called F) return a pointer to one of two other functions(F1 and F2). I do not know how the function prototype for F. I have se...
[8 replies] Last: The void is the return type of the function you return. (by Peter87)
SetClipboardData() not working

i have a problem i tried using setclipboarddata() here is the code: #include <string> #include <iostream> #include <Windows.h> #using <System.DLL> ...
[9 replies] Last: It's C++/CLI, which is C++ for the .Net environment. It's tweaked in ... (by kbw)
read row and write it in a colum

Dear all, i have a file(“test.txt”) with 2 row including integer and char variables i need to read and write them in 2 column in new file called “def...
[1 reply] : Are integer and character values mixed in the rows in the source file?... (by vlad from moscow)
by dem7w2
qt programming with signals/slots

I have several arrays of QWidgets as such: QLineEdit *entries; //retrieve size from file... entries = new QLineEdit ; The problem is I don't know how ...
[1 reply] : Here's more info on QLineEdits if that helps: http://qt-project.org/d... (by dem7w2)
counting elements in a queue

Never mind :P
[3 replies] Last: Thanks so much for the help! It was that statement. Once I took out th... (by TechNoob)
GUI Framework recommendation