General C++ Programming - August 2014 (Page 5)

by dev05
Array with both numbers and alphabet (1,2)

Hi everyone I am a student who is totally new with programming. I am unable to create an array which has to content elements(1E, 2E, 3E, 4E). I tried using char...
[27 replies] Last: Can i see your full code? Don't ask that. Seeing too much code lead... (by keskiverto)
Do not understand anymore need help.

Elimination is a one-player game. The board consists of a set of 12 tiles, number 1 through 12. The player rolls a pair of dice and removes tile based on the nu...
[1 reply] : You might get some ideas from http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/1... (by keskiverto)
Reason for unhandled exception for given code

Hello, Background: I have written a piece of code for reading numbers (line by line) in a file and looping over n number of files in my dir. With each...
[2 replies] Last: Oh my goodness....how stupid of me..... int rowA = 0 and int colA ... (by akothidar)
what libraries should i use for GUI and Graphics

hey everyone. i'd like your opinions on this topic. i've worked with codeblocks and sfml before, but now i would like to learn and implement either qt or wxwidg...
[no replies]
confusing about the additional operations, how to design it ?

You are required to write a program for a Used Car Dealer company. In the system you need to maintain the cars’ inventory and details. Each car in the compa...
[2 replies] Last: void Remove_existing_car_account(int &Num_car_system, string Car ) { ... (by assasi123)
understanding loop logic

Why this code is not working? I want to read in tagless all characters except the tags #include<iostream> #include<cstring> using namespace std; void p...
[8 replies] Last: ohhh! (by csstudent123)
Binary file space allocation

If every record of a binary file is to be fixed length then shouldn't some space be wasted if variables are different size in a struct?
[7 replies] Last: thanks guys (by csstudent123)
Determine poker hands